Global Compact on Music Education

The MEP Group has set up an international Expert Group that started its work in May 2020 and is tasked with drafting a statement on universally shared, applicable and proven principles of music education. Starting with the assumption that music is a universal part of being human and music-making takes place in all countries around the world, this agreement will take the form of a global compact to which all interested organizations can become signatories. In consultation with MEP Group Members and the wider field, the Expert Group will lead the development of the Global Compact as a values-based reference tool for advancing music education globally.


Activities 2021

  • Drafting Session from Jan - March

  • Final Discussion in April

  • Launch in June